Dana Cristina

Open Telehealth Meeting

Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor

Providing Treatment In: Kentucky

Treatment Offered: In Person & Telehealth

Telehealth Link: https://doxy.me/danalambertpsych

A little about me

I graduated from Lindsey Wilson College with a Masters in Counseling and Human Development in 2018 and have been in practice ever since. I am also a behavior therapist for teens and adults on the DDID waiver services. My background education and training for the last 20 years or so has been within the realm of behavior therapy, treatment, and research in autism and other developmental disabilities and brain injuries. With this new degree, I sought to expand my therapeutic abilities to help more people but I still love to work with the DDID population as well. In addition, I have been a case manager with at-risk youth and their families, and a certified advocate to support families through the IEP process for their children.

When you come to your appointment with me, you might experience

An open and nonjudgmental space to explore your needs. My space is your safe space. Our first session is about fit and comfort, and you set the pace. I will ask questions about what brings you in and a little about your life but I leave it to you to decide how deep you want to dig on day one.

I realize I am a stranger to you and appreciate the strength it takes for that first step through my door. I am always grateful for anyone willing to open up and allow me into their world.

My training and specialty work includes

Much of my background has been in autism and developmental disabilities. I am trained and practiced in behavior therapy, and have spent years in research and advocacy to improve diagnosis, treatment, and quality of life for folks with disabilities. My expansion outside the world of disabilities came with my internship with Dr Lambert in 2018. This experience greatly expanded my skill set and allowed me to explore a diverse range of clients and treatment approaches. His guidance was invaluable. I’m emphasizing this point because I am forever grateful to him for taking me in, and because I’d like a really good holiday bonus.

I’m most comfortable working with

I am person-centered with an eclectic approach and a CBT/ACT flare. You are the driver and I am here to help you navigate but if/when you need me to take the wheel, I can do that too. I am always researching and learning new skills to provide individualized care. I enjoy working with a wide array of people and issues and I seem to gel well with men, women and women’s issues, couples and relationships, LGBTQ/sexual identity and orientation exploration, and of course, autism.

In my free time you might find me

I am a transplant from New England, Boston area, and loving Louisville. I like to explore new places in the city and love the hiking in this area. I enjoy spending my time with friends who show me all the hidden spots of the city which I share with family when they visit. I enjoy writing and being creative, and anything food-related. Being from New England, I look forward to the first fire pit of the season, the first snow of the year with a glass of wine and a movie, and then can’t wait for the warm weather to return.